Correction

Opening my email this morning I got this note from Ian Snow VE3QT:

“All good stuff but I had no part in developing the ARES Operations Training Manual as a whole. That was done by the training manual sub-group of the National Training Review Group. I only wrote the chapter on digital comms and of course some 8 years later it’s so badly out of date as to be irrelevant. The latest I understand is that Ubiquity is now producing units that operate at 900 MHz models, something that would help with connecting dispersed LANs.”

73.
Ian

Thanks to Ian for this new information.

MESH systems are in the planning stage for many clubs and ARES groups in the GTA. It’s an exciting time in Amateur Radio.

About Peter West

I am retired. I'm invested into bike riding, guitar playing and yoga. I am a former photojournalist, newspaper and magazine editor and public relations practitioner with national, regional and local experience. A long-time member of Toastmasters International and an active Amateur Radio (Ham) operator here in Canada I am taking on new challenges.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

