Club meeting reminder!

Time flys ( in a wobbly sort of way, according to The Doctor, but I digress) and it’s time for another Oakville Amateur Radio Club meeting on Tuesday October 8th at 7 pm at Timothy’s
Timothy’s Coffee 321 Lakeshore Rd E, Oakville, ON L6J 1J4 Get directions 905-338-6342
Our speakers will be Harry VE3EC and Peter VE3HG , speaking about all things CW.
Should be an engaging and humorous talk
Hope to see you all there

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Club meeting reminder!

  1. brasspen says:

    Thank you for posting the date of the next meeting. I was wondering whether you would. I’ve been reading all that this blog and VE3HG have put up. While I was able to attend the AGM, this time slot is not great for me until January.
    I was at Radioworld today and picked up the CAR Basic Study Guide and a Morse key with beeper.
    Also, three weeks ago I visited the gentlemanly Russ Schwandt, where I met his lovely wife, and acquired copies of Hot Bananas from 1978 to 1980, which he now possesses on pdf, and which I took away on CD-ROM.
    Cross referencing the annual members list in Hot Bananas with a street location fed into the 1975 Might’s Oakville City Directory, I discovered that the fellow I met at OARC at the Red Cross building in the Fall of 1980 was VE3LJO, Tim Wilford.
    73,
    Chris Cunnington

Leave a Reply

